Civil War Interactive Discussion Board Home
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

Greetings All - Introductions - About this Forum - Start Here - Civil War Interactive Discussion Board
 Moderated by: javal1
 New Topic   Reply   Printer Friendly 
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Mon Nov 19th, 2007 09:26 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
1st Post
Don

Mana: 

Well, it took me a while (6 months), but I finally discovered that there really is a discussion board here at CWI.  Prior to this my experience was pretty much limited to This Week in Blogs and the bios section, so I'm greatly looking forward to some discussion.

I'm a grad student, but not yet a history grad student.  Have to finish this one first.  Maybe next fall....  I'm currently adjusting to life back in the Rockies after three years in Virginia.  Keenly observant person that I am, I've already discovered that it takes a LOT longer to get to the battlefields from here. :P 

Like Daniel, my blog's reviewed here at CWI, much to the delight of both of my readers.  Also like Daniel, I run out of new and original topics, so if you have post ideas I'd love to hear them. 

Posted: Mon Nov 19th, 2007 10:49 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
2nd Post
javal1
Grumpy Geezer

Mana: 

Welcome Don, and remember self-promotion is encouraged and welcomed here, so feel free to post the URL of your blog!

Posted: Tue Nov 20th, 2007 02:32 am
   PM  Quote  Reply 
3rd Post
booklover

Mana: 

Don,

Glad to have you here. Glad you discovered the distance from Colorado to Virginia...makes me feel better about the state of education today!

Best
Rob

Posted: Tue Nov 20th, 2007 03:45 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
4th Post
Don

Mana: 

Rob,

It was driven oh so slowly with a dog and a very pregnant wife. It seemed at times that I made note of every mile. 8^)

There is some Civil War-ness around here, though. Fort Garland, Fort Union, Valverde, Glorietta Pass....

Posted: Tue Nov 20th, 2007 03:45 pm
   PM  Quote  Reply 
5th Post
Don